GTYC Organizational Structure

The GTYC is a private club managed by a board of directors who operate under By-Laws and policies approved by the membership. The GTYC is structured along the traditional format for private yacht clubs. The Commodore is assisted by a Vice Commodore, Rear Commodore and the Immediate Past Commodore. In addition, there are 6 Directors. A non-voting Secretary and Treasurer complete the board structure. There are also six standing committees, a club manager and several supplemental committees. It takes a lot of people to keep the gears moving smoothly. Volunteering your time to the club is a fundamental responsibility of membership.

2019 Flag Officers

Bob Clark
Past Commodore


Term Expires

Geoff Harris Kim Bindschatel

Term Expires

Petra Keuhnis Mark Clark
Term Expires

  Rich Core Verne Powell


Standing Committees

Race Bob Clark
Food, Beverage, & Kitchen Rich Core
Buildings and Grounds Jay Moorhead, Phillip Speering
MembershipRob Lovell
Moorings and Storage Liz Zimmerman
Social Dannielle Higgins

Supplemental Committees

Interlake Fleet Jeff Bodie
Laser FleetLaLaura Johnson
Melges 24 Fleet Mike Dow, Bob Clark
Cruisers Fleet Doug RobertsSara Boys
Food/Beverage/Rentals  Rich Core 
Club History Tom Cowell
Merchandise Jordan Owen
Newsletter Bill Babel
Committee Boat Tom Lechota
PC Council Wes Schultz
Rentals Jordan Owen

Conditions of Use  //   Privacy Policy //  © 2011, Grand Traverse Yacht Club  - All rights reserved. 
Our trademarks and copyrights are aggressively protected by the law firm Traverse Legal  //  
Please report broken links or other website issues to the webmaster  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software